Enter Your Literary Work For The 2021 African Writers Awards


The Writers Space Africa in partnership with the African Writers Development Trust is calling for the submission for the African Writers Award (AWA), 2021, following the African Writers award conference to be held in Tanzania. The call which was made in the AWA website will be accepting submission for poetry, drama and prose.

According to the post made in the website, since 2018, Writers Space Africa in partnership with the African Writers Development Trust, has held the annual African Writers Awards as the highpoint of the African Writers Conference. For 2021, we are delighted to announce a call for submission for the African Writers Awards under the theme: The Future of Africa. We accept submissions to the following categories:


1.      Poetry (Structured or unstructured)

2.      Creative Non-Fiction (1,500 words maximum)

3.      Drama (6 acts maximum)

Please note:


·         This call will run from 1st February until 31st May 2021.

·         A cash prize of $100 will be awarded to each winner along with a certificate.

·         You’re allowed to submit to only one category.

·         All submissions must be in English.

·         The author retains copyright.

To submit, please send an email with the following details:

1.      Full name

2.      Phone number

3.      Nationality

4.      Your entry as an attachment in either MS Word format or PDF (The filename should be the title of your entry)

Send an email as follows:

Creative Non-Fiction – [email protected]

Drama – [email protected]

Poetry – [email protected]


Writers are advised to write the name of their work as the subject of their mail.

Post a Comment

أحدث أقدم